Tag Archives: kindle psychological thriller

COVER REVEAL ~ The Replacement Wife by Britney King

Title: The Replacement Wife
Author: Britney King
Genre: Psychological Thriller

Release Date: May 3, 2018 

 

From the bestselling author of The Social Affair comes a new riveting, powerful psychological thriller which offers a savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at all costs. 

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, The Replacement Wife offers a peek into the lives of a married couple up against impossible odds and the notion that history has a way of repeating itself.

Statistically speaking, fifty percent of marriages end up in divorce. What are the odds for murder? 

Widower Tom Anderson is a savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Problem is, one is a lonely number. Thankfully, he solved for X by finding the perfect woman. It wasn’t easy. Tom is very specific. He has to be.

Having checked ‘find trophy wife’ off his list, life was moving along swimmingly. Until that perfect woman let it slip–she has a past. One she kept hidden, almost perfectly.

Sure, she lied–she fudged the numbers. Most women do.

Now, Tom has buyers’ remorse and according to cult rules only two options: get rid of her–or single-handedly erase her past.

She’s a liar. But she does keep house well. And she makes a mean lasagna.

Decisions, decisions.

Razor-sharp and utterly gripping, this electrifying story explores the lengths one will go in the pursuit of perfection, little white lies that can turn lethal, and the danger lurking behind the smiles of those we trust most.

Britney King lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, two dogs, one ridiculous cat, and a partridge in a pear tree.
When she’s not wrangling the things mentioned above, she writes psychological, domestic and romantic thrillers set in suburbia.

Currently, she’s writing three series and several standalone novels.

The Bedrock Series features an unlikely heroine who should have known better. Turns out, she didn’t. Thus she finds herself tangled in a messy, dangerous, forbidden love story and face-to-face with a madman hell-bent on revenge. The series has been compared to Fatal Attraction, Single White Female, and Basic Instinct.

The Water Series follows the shady love story of an unconventional married couple—he’s an assassin—she kills for fun. It has been compared to a crazier book version of Mr. and Mrs. Smith. Also, Dexter.

Around The Bend is a heart-pounding standalone, which traces the journey of a well-to-do suburban housewife, and her life as it unravels, thanks to the secrets she keeps. If she were the only one with things she wanted to keep hidden, then maybe it wouldn’t have turned out so bad. But she wasn’t.

 

The With You Series at its core is a deep love story about unlikely friends who travel the world; trying to find themselves, together and apart. Packed with drama and adventure along with a heavy dose of suspense, it has been compared to The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and Love, Rosie.

 


The Social Affair is an intense standalone about a timeless couple who find themselves with a secret admirer they hadn’t bargained for. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, the novel explores what can happen when privacy is traded for convenience. It is reminiscent of films such as One Hour Photo and Play Misty For Me. 

Without a doubt, connecting with readers is the best part of this gig. You can find Britney online here: 

To get more– grab two books for free, by subscribing to her mailing list at britneyking.com or just copy and paste bit.ly/britneykingweb into your browser. 
Happy reading.

 

HOSTED BY:

RELEASE DAY! ~ Four Hearts by Belle Brooks

Title: Four Hearts
Series: The Game of Life Series #4
Author: Belle Brooks
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Release Date: February 28, 2018




Nerdy, Dirty & Flirty – “Son of a gawd doggit!!Mother flucker!!WHY?!?!?!”

Between the Bookends – “The writing remains awesome. The pace perfect. The plot continues to intrigue me.”

Cee Cee Houston – “OM Freaking G!!!!! Noooooooooo!!!!!That was my reaction at the end of Four Hearts by amazing, mind-blowing, throw your hands in the air in utter disbelief that she could do this to me, Belle Brooks.”




“The Wolf can break my bones, but he can’t destroy my heart.”

I will never lie down and say die because there are four hearts that beat for me, including my own, and it’s the strongest weapon I have. I will defeat the Wolf. I will take his life. He’d better sleep with one eye open, because I’m coming for him. 

Who is the Wolf? He’s one dead son-of-a-bitch in my eyes. He underestimated me and now he has no clue where I am. I’ve found my place to hide, and it’s only a matter of time until I see my freedom.

“Ashes to ashes, dust to dust, burn in hell, Red, because I’ve had enough.” – The Wolf

The game isn’t over yet. For me, it’s just begun.

















Five Fights (The Game of Life Series #5)






Born in Australia, Belle Brooks has always had a passion for books and creative writing. She loves exploring the different ways stories can be told through the use of text and in-depth characters. Since she was a child her strong talent and interest in creative writing was evident, explaining that her favourite class in school was English. Despite her love for all things books, she decided the world of advertising and marketing was where she could put her talents to use in the business realm, well that is until now. Belle enjoys creative writing and creating fictional stories that leave a valued message inside the pages.







HOSTED BY: