Tag Archives: animal vet love story

Review & Excerpt Tour for DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS by Denise Swanson!

From New York Times best-selling author Denise Swanson comes DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS, the second installment in her Delicious Love series. It takes one dedicated wildlife veterinarian, plus an impossibly handsome nightclub manager to prove that love always wins. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Bella Andre, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will devour this sweet and sexy romance.

Title: Dangerously Delicious
Author: Denise Swanson
Release Date: November 6, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Delicious Love #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Synopsis:

Marco Thorne was hired by Club Wilde’s owner to open up the newest, most outrageous venue yet. He is absolutely certain that he can handle all the competition Las Vegas has to offer until his overbearing boss contracts with Lions and Tigers and More sanctuary to have live exotic animals present in the jungle-themed club. Still, he has no choice but to go along with his boss’s idiotic scheme, even if he thinks it’s the worst idea he’s ever heard.

Dr. Sage DeSantis’s entire life is devoted to keeping the animals under her care in the sanctuary healthy and happy. After the sanctuary’s owner announces that he’s renting out some of Sage’s babies to Club Wilde, she’s sickened that they will once again be exploited.

When Marco and Sage meet, the chemistry between them nearly knocks them off their feet. Although they both have experiences in their past that make them leery of love, and Sage is determined to guard her heart, Marco is all in. But will Marco be able to convince Sage to give them a chance?

Continue reading Review & Excerpt Tour for DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS by Denise Swanson!

FIRST LOOK!!! ~ Dangerously Delicious by Denise Swanson

From New York Times best-selling author Denise Swanson comes DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS and here’s your First Look! Join us for a first peek at this this sweet and sexy romance. Don’t miss the excerpt and enter to win a signed set of Delicious Love books and nine will win eARCS of DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS

 

Title: Dangerously Delicious
Author: Denise Swanson
Release Date: November 6, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Delicious Love #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Synopsis:

Marco Thorne was hired by Club Wilde’s owner to open up the newest, most outrageous venue yet. He is absolutely certain that he can handle all the competition Las Vegas has to offer until his overbearing boss contracts with Lions and Tigers and More sanctuary to have live exotic animals present in the jungle-themed club. Still, he has no choice but to go along with his boss’s idiotic scheme, even if he thinks it’s the worst idea he’s ever heard.

Dr. Sage DeSantis’s entire life is devoted to keeping the animals under her care in the sanctuary healthy and happy. After the sanctuary’s owner announces that he’s renting out some of Sage’s babies to Club Wilde, she’s sickened that they will once again be exploited.

When Marco and Sage meet, the chemistry between them nearly knocks them off their feet. Although they both have experiences in their past that make them leery of love, and Sage is determined to guard her heart, Marco is all in. But will Marco be able to convince Sage to give them a chance?

Continue reading FIRST LOOK!!! ~ Dangerously Delicious by Denise Swanson

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Destiny Laughs by Leslie Pike

Title: Destiny Laughs
Series: Santini Series Book One
Author: Leslie Pike
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 20, 2018
Destiny laughs at the well laid plans of Dr. Nash Santini and Farrah Knight. 
St. Helena’s new Veterinarian, is six feet of handsome with a big side of sexy. But the widower isn’t using his gifts. His focus is young son, Max. Moving back to his hometown has provided the boy with stability and a big extended family.
 
Farrah cared for her ailing parents for a hard six years. With a friend’s offer of a job in a more affordable location, she’s about to sell her inherited home. She wants to have an adventure, and maybe she’ll find it in a fresh start.
St. Helena is a town filled with lovers, and soon there may be two more, because fate loves a challenge.

Continue reading NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Destiny Laughs by Leslie Pike

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW!! –> Stumbling Into Him by Molly O’Hare

Title: Stumbling Into Him
Author: Molly O’Hare
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 15, 2018

Holly is, in a word, amazing. She is clumsy as hell, hilarious, a tad insecure and so much fun I want her to be my new best friend. As someone who’s earned the ironic nickname ‘Grace’ I can totally relate to her ability to fall over flat surfaces, run into suddenly fully erected walls and all that fun stuff. Though I can say that despite my years hanging out on a college quad, I have never been assaulted by a frisbee.

Like Holly.

But that one little frisbee put her in the path of a pretty delicious morsel of man candy, book boyfriend extraordinaire and all around good guy, Ben. He’s from a very influential family who isn’t satisfied with his lowly career as a veterinarian so things between him and his mom are tense. To say the least.

But other than his wicked bitch of a stepmother, Stumbling Into Him is what a romance novel should be. It was fun and funny, sexy with a healthy dose of drama. Let’s not forget the adorable pets who were characters in their own right. At times the klutz angle was overdone but it never detracted from the story in my opinion. I had a good time reading this book and though Molly Bloom is new to me (I think) I’d definitely pick up another of her titles.

 

Continue reading NEW RELEASE & REVIEW!! –> Stumbling Into Him by Molly O’Hare