Romance Book Reviews!! ~ Falling for the Grouch by Carolina Jax

He’s cynical and annoyed with the world. She’s bright, bubbly and determined to win him over both in life. Readers who love Carrie Elks and Avery Maxwell will devour Falling for the Grouch by Carolina Jax, a steamy, small town, grump/sunshine, beach romance.

Buy Now or Read FREE with KindleUnlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/3k3qF23

Blurb

Dash

When my son had to leave our small hometown of Christmas, Texas, I couldn’t wait to leave with him, only to fall into a new fresh hell.

Christmas 2.0 a/k/a Candy Cane Key.

Everyone is in love down here. They love their town. They love their school.

Let me tell you, True Love doesn’t exist. Romantic love is made up.

There’s no one who can tell me differently.

No matter how gorgeous she is.

And I’m the grouch who said so.

Summer

I love where I live. I love the sun, the people, my job. I love to help and do whatever anyone needs of me.

But letting them past my surface is hard when they’re only using our town as another way out.

For having a bright talented kid, and being extremely good looking, this guy is all types of grouch.

He’s cynical, annoyed with the world, and has become my new target.

Can I make him love Candy Cane Key, and also let my guard down and him in?

Dash and Summer are so much fun together! If there were photos in the dictionary, Dash’s would be right beside the word ‘Grouch’. He’s not mean, not really but man is he ever grouchy.

And she is as sunshiny as her name implies. Summer works at North Pole University-yep you heard that right—and Dash’s son is the new star quarterback. He doesn’t know it, or maybe he just doesn’t realize it but Dash is a goner from the very first snort.

These two are fun and sassy, pushing each other to the edge in all the fun and sexy ways. I had a good time with this quick read, devouring it over the course of a semi-lazy Sunday.

About Carolina Jax 

Hailing from a tiny town in New York, Carolina spends her free time with her military husband, their two sons and her chocolate lab, Lincoln. Her avid love for reading slowly morphed into an “I want to do that, too!” attitude and a dream was born with a pen and paper.

Carolina Jax writes contemporary romances about her favorite things – football, small towns and big hearts. Her stories are based on an everyday life with amazing people finding amazing love. They have the perfect combination of love, lust and laughs, and always with a Happily Ever After.

When she’s not on the field watching her boys play football and lacrosse, she loves to drink wine with friends, watch the Philadelphia Eagles (hopefully) win, read about alpha heroes, and dream about everything Christmas.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon

Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/carolinajaxauthor/

Instagram → https://www.instagram.com/carolinajax_author/

Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22683731.Carolina_Jax

Bookbub → https://www.bookbub.com/authors/carolina-jaxAmazon → https://www.amazon.com/stores/author/B0BFLWJWRX/about

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.