Tag Archives: kindle contemporary romance

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Life I Never Asked For by Kira Adams

Title: The Life I Never Asked For
Author: Kira Adams
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Cover Designer: Patricia Maia from Maya’s Teasers & Designs

 

We were never supposed to be. Life threw a curveball at me, wrecking everything in it’s wake. 

 

 

 

I had it all, and in a single moment it was ripped away from me. 
 
I lost everything. I lost myself. 
 
Picking up the broken pieces of my life hasn’t been easy. Starting over is the hardest part. 
 
I didn’t ask for this life, but I’m going to make the most of it for them.

Continue reading

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW!!! ~ All the Right Moves by Becca Taylor

Title: All The Right Moves
Author: Becca Taylor
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: October 13, 2018

Being called the worst boyfriend can do a number on a man’s ego. 

 

But I handled it the way any full-grown adult male would—by eating copious amounts of carbs and wallowing over whether I was good enough.

 

I admit, it wasn’t the best of moments, but it made me realize I needed answers to the question, what are women looking for inside and out of the bedroom?
After I researched the subject, I compiled my data into a solution.
Thirty days. 

Thirty right moves.
But I needed to test out my newfound theories, and my best friend, Tenley, was going to help. 

 

It was a foolproof plan. 
We would date and act like a real couple, all in the name of research. And when the thirty days were up, we would go back to being just friends. 

Piece of cake, right?
Only, I forgot to take into consideration the multiple outcomes. Specifically, the one where it left me wanting more and refusing to go back to what we were… ever again.

Continue reading

BOOK PROMO TOUR!!! ~ The Lesbian and the Homophobic President by Judy Ramsook

Title: The Lesbian and the Homophobic President
Author: Judy Ramsook
Genre: Lesbian Romance
Published: April 23, 2013
 
Romance, suspense, mystery, it’s all here.
“If some one stuck you somewhere for two months, you’d have a lot of thinking time on your hands too,” said Sandy. Little did Kelly know at the time how true those words from her former lover would turn out to be.
 
Kidnapped and placed on the isolated island of Acaboa, she could not single out a suspect- was it Will? Her homophobic acquaintance from school now President of the United States of America who wanted her out of the way so he could have Jackie, her best friend, all to himself.
Or could it be Jackie’s father who wanted her out of Jackie’s life because he considered Kelly to be a bad influence on his daughter.
And will Kelly get a chance to reveal to Jackie how she truly feels about her. 
 
Come and see for yourself in this tale of lesbian love sprinkled with deception, lust and lies.
Judy Ramsook was taking a mental note of a few anti gay comments a certain POTUS said while running for President in the early 2000s. And wondered what a fictitious one would do if he suddenly learned that a close family member were not only gay, but seeing a lesbian he knew and hated.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Tie Me Down by Cynthia Rayne

Title: Tie Me Down
Series: Kinky Security
Author: Cynthia Rayne
Genre: Sexy Romance Suspense
Release Date: October 8, 2018

 

Running away from his troubles
Jacob “Flash” Franklin is a former Navy SEAL with many burdens, but he’s always managed to keep them in his rearview mirror. Until now. The women in his life have a way of ending up six feet under. First his sister, and then his client, the one he failed to protect. For once, Flash is sick of running. He longs to be held accountable for his misdeeds, punished.
Know when you are Beaten
Sage McQueen is a dominatrix, working at a local Kentucky sex club. Men pay for the privilege of bowing down before her and she doles out penance, not pleasure. Flash wants Sage to discipline him, too. But she finds herself drawn to Flash. He’s holding on to a lot of pain and guilt, and she wants to set him free. The fine line between personal and professional gets really blurry.
But what happens when another client becomes obsessed with her? Will Flash keep Sage alive, even though he’s failed before? And will their relationship evolve into something real?

 

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW & EXCERPT!!! ~ Make Me Fall by Sara Rider

Get your copy HERE!!!

 

ABOUT:

Enemies make the worst neighbors, but the best lovers in Sara Rider’s MAKE ME FALL, the second book in her standalone Books & Brews series. Eli doesn’t have a lot of sympathy for his uptight neighbor, Nora, until he hears about her “un-datable” status and all it takes is one disastrous date with Nora for Eli to fall hard. Fans of Lauren Layne, Jenny Holiday’s ONE AND ONLY, and THE FINE ART OF FAKING IT by Lucy Score will devour this opposites attract, fun buy sexy romance.  

 

Title:  Make Me Fall
Author: Sara Rider
Release Date: September 24, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Books & Brews #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Page Count: 226

 

Synopsis:

After losing her job, her home, and her friends in her divorce, Nora Pitts is determined not to make the same mistakes when she starts over in the small town of Shadow Creek, Washington. No more toiling away in the lab at the expense of her social life, and definitely no more men. Ever.  But making friends in her thirties is so much harder than she anticipated. And when it comes to her gorgeous yet obnoxious neighbor, it’s a whole lot easier to make enemies.

Eli Hardin doesn’t have a lot of sympathy for his uptight neighbor, until he overhears her so-called new friends making fun of her un-datable status. Suddenly he finds himself volunteering for a date with a woman who’s been leaving angry hate-notes in his mailbox, and in way over his head. Because all it takes is one disastrous date with Nora for Eli to fall hard.

But falling for Eli isn’t something Nora’s ready for—not when he’s her complete opposite, and especially not when he turns out to be the best friend she’s made in Shadow Creek. But as her attraction and her feelings for Eli grow hotter, resisting him might just lead to heartbreak anyway.

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL!!! ~ HeartLess by Kristy Love

Title: HeartLess
Author: Kristy Love
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 18, 2018
Cover Design: Emily Wittig Designs and Photography

 

Plan the wedding of the century. Get the job. To hell with the guy.
Bianca Fair’s hard work was paying off. After slaving for years as an event planner, the partnership of her dreams was in her grasp. The respect and admiration of her peers was only a wedding away. All of her carefully crafted plans were falling into place. Finally.
Enter Nash James … heartthrob … sex symbol … rock god … His band was number one on the charts, and he was number one on the freebie list of every woman alive.
Rock music’s “It Boy” was marrying Hollywood’s “It Girl,” and Bianca’s career hung in the balance.
No problem. Piece of cake. She could plan this wedding in her sleep. This was what she thrived on.
Too bad the last time she saw Nash James, he was skipping town after crushing her heart.
And no way in hell could the bride-to-be find out Bianca had loved her fiancé first.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Test by Cora Brent

Title: Test
Series: A Gentry Generations Story
Author: Cora Brent
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 27, 2018

PAIGE
He seems like nothing but arrogance with a beer in one hand and some clueless girl in the other. I can read Derek Gentry like he’s a neon sign that says ‘I AM A TERRIBLE IDEA.’
And I’m not tempted, no matter how hot he is.
I’ve heard the rumors. I know his story.
But I’ve got my own scars. I don’t need his.
Despite his muscled, blue-eyed Adonis kind of staggering good looks, he’s heartbreak wrapped in a seductive package.
However I never planned on falling into his arms on the worst night of my life.
I never planned on initiating a chain reaction of events that neither of us saw coming.
And I never planned on needing him so much I can hardly stand it. 
DEREK
Everyone has a history.
Mine’s a little worse than most.
I’ve hurt my family. I’ve hurt people I never knew. I’ve hurt myself.
And I’ve been hiding at the bottom of a bottle for so long I’m not sure how to do things differently.
Paige always struck me as the sort of uptight girl who would never give anyone a break. Little did I know what kind of mysteries she’s been keeping inside. Now I can’t get her out of my head.
We could help each other.
Or we could destroy each other.
Right now it’s anyone’s guess…

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT!!! ~ One Week Hating You by Roya Carmen

Title: One Week Hating You
Author: Roya Carmen
Genre: 2nd Chance Love/Hate Story
Release Date: October 25, 2018
Cover Design: Calico Images

 
Maeve is over the moon: life is good and she’s about to get married to Peter. But when she loses her job and gets jilted at the altar, her world crumbles and she runs into her momma’s arms.
 
She’s back in her small hometown for a week, and she has a plan – make Peter insanely jealous and win him back. Enter Blake Taylor, the boy who broke her heart. She’d rather avoid him at all costs, but with his ‘bad boy’ good looks and their shared history, Blake is the perfect man for the job, as long as she can stand him long enough – it’s just one week, after all.
 
She’ll show Peter that she’s not the sweet wallflower he thinks she is, and he’ll come running back soon enough.
 
But when he does, will she still want him?
A second chance love hate story.

Continue reading

BOOK TOUR!!! ~ Ball & Chain by Laura Garner

Title: Ball & Chain
Author: Laura Garner
Genre: Adult Contemporary Mystery/Romance
Release Date: August 30, 2018
When notorious PI Maddie Maxwell is hired to track down “the most boring woman in the world,” she doesn’t expect to find instead her own bad-boy ex, a string of dead bodies spanning a decade, and a neglected little girl who might change her life forever.
The challenging case of the missing Jane Blake leads Max through a maze of Catholic mysticism, crazy family dynamics, and some huge personal ups and downs. Has her ex really mended his ways, or is his supposed reform just another act? Did Jane really have visions of the Virgin Mary? And what’s the story with the mysterious little Claire, who’s taken a vow of silence until Jane returns?
 
Narrated in Max’s blunt, unfiltered voice, “Ball & Chain” takes the reader through a whirlwind mystery full of faith, despair, love, hate, and — ultimately — hope.

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL!!! ~ Kase of Deception by Riann C. Miller

Title: Kase of Deception
Author: Riann C. Miller
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 27, 2018
Photographer: CW3 Designs & Photographer
Model: Eric Jacob
Cover Design: Jersey Girl & Co.
I had everything I needed, except freedom from my past—a past that suddenly feels like a ruse, ready to ruin everything I’ve worked for.
 
No matter the consequences, I’m determined to remove the chains binding me to my biggest regret.
I heard the warnings; I just didn’t give a damn, because casualties of war are to be expected.
But I never counted on meeting her.
 
One look, one taste, one night, and I discovered my mission is about to destroy my future.
 
Be careful what you wish for…

Continue reading