Tag Archives: kindle contemporary romance

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Match Me Perfect by Jessica Ames

Title: Match Me Perfect
Author: Jessica Ames
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 8, 2019
Putting love on the line…
Sadie thought her love life was DOA after she was left high and dry at the altar. Devastated and humiliated she tries to rebuild what’s left of her shattered pride. She never expected to fall for anyone again, but there is something about Callum she can’t shake. There’s only one problem: she’s never met him.

Online dating is not something Callum ever thought he would try, but living on an island with a population of a hundred and two means options are limited. He never expected to find love again after the death of his wife, but Sadie isn’t like any other woman he’s come across. She’s funny, driven and he’s drawn to her in a way he can’t explain, but can science really find your perfect match?

Continue reading

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ Shattered Reflections by Reily Garrett

Title: Shattered Reflections
Author: Reily Garrett
Genre: Romantic Thriller
Release Date: February 3, 2019

 

Strong-willed and stubborn, Kathryn Nugle enters a man’s profession, untested, inexperienced, and determined to solve a decade-old puzzle.
Intuition flagged her client’s deception but didn’t explain the mystery of his jacket’s crimson stain, yet blood doesn’t lie. When the victim leaves damning evidence behind, fate throws her into a cascade of events that will challenge her survival skills.
Mathew McAllister is the eldest of six siblings, all current or former detectives. Practical jokes and pranks are part and parcel of his daily life. The newest addition to the family fold is a wisecracking hacker who mangles his strained equanimity and tests his patience in Morse code, security breaches, and invasion of his cherished privacy.
When a vicious assassin paints a target on one of their own, the McAllisters close ranks to ferret out the twisted intentions of a serial killer. For fans of Sandra Brown and Lee Child, Shattered Reflections is an exciting thriller with a romantic twist.

 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ At The Wrong Time by L.B. Reyes

Title: At The Wrong Time
Series: The Right Kind of Wrong #3
Author: L.B. Reyes
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 29, 2019
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Guilt. It has the power to suck the soul right out of you. I’ve spent four years behind bars to wallow in mine, thinking about every wrong decision I’ve made.
 
The more I thought about my past mistakes, the more I realized that my biggest one…was him.
 
Derek Hensley. The man I love, and also the man I betrayed.
 
Now that I’m free from prison walls I have a chance to do things the right way. I want to start over, but no matter how hard I try to leave the past in the past, my heart still belongs to him.
I know I screwed up. I know I don’t deserve a second chance. But that doesn’t mean I won’t try.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ What Happens on New Years Eve

Title: What Happens on New Year’s Eve Anthology 
Authors: Rochelle Allison ~ Santana Blair ~ Danielle Brenna ~ Elle Christensen ~ Lucy Gage ~ Jessica Ingro ~ Kelli Jean and Vanessa Morse 
Genre: Romance

Release Date: December 26, 2018

100% of proceeds will be donated to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention www.afsp.org

New Year’s Eve happens once every year.
 
The passage of time—it’s inevitable.
 
Some people celebrate at home with friends. Many more find themselves at social gatherings where candy colored drinks, a few too many flutes of Champagne, and too-tiny appetizers can make for lowered inhibitions and questionable decisions.
 
Whichever way you deal with the annual milestone, when the clock strikes midnight, life can seem ripe with possibilities. Especially when you see someone across the room who makes you want to slip under some leftover mistletoe after a round of Auld Lang Syne.
 
Is it love? Is it lust? Or just what happens on New Year’s Eve?
 
*What Happens on New Year’s Eve is a collection of fun and sexy short stories from a group of fun and sometimes sexy authors. Or maybe they’re ninjas.*

Continue reading

BOOK BOOST BLAST & EXCERPT!!! ~ Christmas Wish by Chiah Wilder

Title: Christmas Wish
Series: Insurgents MC #12
Author: Chiah Wilder
Genre: MC Holiday Romance (Standalone)

Release Date: November 27, 2018

“I loved their story. It was such a roller coaster ride for me. I laughed and I cried.” – Kaidans Seduction

 

“This story gives you love, joy, some danger and hope and is totally worth the 4 – 5 hour reading time!” – Lamplight Review

 

“Awesome writing with a fabulous storyline. Everyone loves an awesome Christmas story.” – Spunky N Sassy


Ryder Rossi dropped out of life.
 
He came back from the war a broken and angry man. They gave him a Purple Heart, but it sits in the bottom of an old chest his dad gave him years ago. He doesn’t feel like a hero. Hell, he doesn’t even feel like a man. Honorable Discharge was what he got after losing a leg to a landmine. Hawk from the Insurgents MC has been his best buddy since Ryder came back to Pinewood Springs. The ruggedly good-looking biker used to be an Insurgent but he gave that up a long time ago along with everything else. All he wants is to ride his Harley and be left alone. 
 
When Savannah Carlton and her young son, Timmy, homestead on Ryder’s property, he sees red. It doesn’t matter that the pretty blonde pushes some buttons in him that haven’t been in use for quite a while. He doesn’t want her near him, and her son reminds him of the son he’s been forced to forget. 
 
Savannah is running away from her ex-husband’s family who want Timmy. Her beat-up RV died on Ryder’s property, and even though the surly biker tells her to leave, she sees kindness behind his anger. She finds herself making excuses to talk to him, but she doesn’t want to fall for Ryder. Her life is screwed up enough, and the last thing she needs is a high maintenance biker. 
 
Can two mismatched, lonely people find the Christmas light in their darkened lives? 
 
This book contains violence, abuse, strong language, and steamy/ graphic sexual scenes . HEA. No cliffhangers. The book is intended for readers over the age of 18.

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL!!! ~ The Beginning of Home by Krista Sandor

Title: The Beginning of Home
Series: Langley Park Series, Book 3
Author: Krista Sandor
Genre: Contemporary Romance (standalone)
Release Date: November 14, 2018
Cover Design: Marisa Wesley of Cover Me, Darling
New name. New town. New life.
Lindsey Hanlon is so close to a new beginning. 
After fleeing an abusive relationship and living on the run, she’s starting over in the quaint town of Langley Park.
Even though she’s escaped, she’s not in the clear.
Lindsey’s carrying a secret that could get her killed. 
As long as she flies under the radar, she’s safe. But things get complicated and passions flare when her first love unexpectedly appears, and neither can deny the bond that still exists between them.
A second chance at love could be what Lindsey needs to heal and move on. It could also jeopardize everything, including her life.
The Beginning of Home is a sexy standalone romance in the Langley Park series.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Life I Never Asked For by Kira Adams

Title: The Life I Never Asked For
Author: Kira Adams
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Cover Designer: Patricia Maia from Maya’s Teasers & Designs

 

We were never supposed to be. Life threw a curveball at me, wrecking everything in it’s wake. 

 

 

 

I had it all, and in a single moment it was ripped away from me. 
 
I lost everything. I lost myself. 
 
Picking up the broken pieces of my life hasn’t been easy. Starting over is the hardest part. 
 
I didn’t ask for this life, but I’m going to make the most of it for them.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW!!! ~ All the Right Moves by Becca Taylor

Title: All The Right Moves
Author: Becca Taylor
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: October 13, 2018

Being called the worst boyfriend can do a number on a man’s ego. 

 

But I handled it the way any full-grown adult male would—by eating copious amounts of carbs and wallowing over whether I was good enough.

 

I admit, it wasn’t the best of moments, but it made me realize I needed answers to the question, what are women looking for inside and out of the bedroom?
After I researched the subject, I compiled my data into a solution.
Thirty days. 

Thirty right moves.
But I needed to test out my newfound theories, and my best friend, Tenley, was going to help. 

 

It was a foolproof plan. 
We would date and act like a real couple, all in the name of research. And when the thirty days were up, we would go back to being just friends. 

Piece of cake, right?
Only, I forgot to take into consideration the multiple outcomes. Specifically, the one where it left me wanting more and refusing to go back to what we were… ever again.

Continue reading

BOOK PROMO TOUR!!! ~ The Lesbian and the Homophobic President by Judy Ramsook

Title: The Lesbian and the Homophobic President
Author: Judy Ramsook
Genre: Lesbian Romance
Published: April 23, 2013
 
Romance, suspense, mystery, it’s all here.
“If some one stuck you somewhere for two months, you’d have a lot of thinking time on your hands too,” said Sandy. Little did Kelly know at the time how true those words from her former lover would turn out to be.
 
Kidnapped and placed on the isolated island of Acaboa, she could not single out a suspect- was it Will? Her homophobic acquaintance from school now President of the United States of America who wanted her out of the way so he could have Jackie, her best friend, all to himself.
Or could it be Jackie’s father who wanted her out of Jackie’s life because he considered Kelly to be a bad influence on his daughter.
And will Kelly get a chance to reveal to Jackie how she truly feels about her. 
 
Come and see for yourself in this tale of lesbian love sprinkled with deception, lust and lies.
Judy Ramsook was taking a mental note of a few anti gay comments a certain POTUS said while running for President in the early 2000s. And wondered what a fictitious one would do if he suddenly learned that a close family member were not only gay, but seeing a lesbian he knew and hated.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Tie Me Down by Cynthia Rayne

Title: Tie Me Down
Series: Kinky Security
Author: Cynthia Rayne
Genre: Sexy Romance Suspense
Release Date: October 8, 2018

 

Running away from his troubles
Jacob “Flash” Franklin is a former Navy SEAL with many burdens, but he’s always managed to keep them in his rearview mirror. Until now. The women in his life have a way of ending up six feet under. First his sister, and then his client, the one he failed to protect. For once, Flash is sick of running. He longs to be held accountable for his misdeeds, punished.
Know when you are Beaten
Sage McQueen is a dominatrix, working at a local Kentucky sex club. Men pay for the privilege of bowing down before her and she doles out penance, not pleasure. Flash wants Sage to discipline him, too. But she finds herself drawn to Flash. He’s holding on to a lot of pain and guilt, and she wants to set him free. The fine line between personal and professional gets really blurry.
But what happens when another client becomes obsessed with her? Will Flash keep Sage alive, even though he’s failed before? And will their relationship evolve into something real?

 

Continue reading