Category Archives: suspense

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Love Above Law by Crystal Daniels and Sandy Alvarez

Title: Love Above Law
Author: Sandy Alvarez and Crystal Daniels
Genre: Romance Suspense FBI
Release Date: February 18, 2019


Agent Lex Taylor
 
My assignment—take down human and drug trafficker Miguel Santino and rescue Leyna Martinez, the sister of a member of an outlaw MC.
 
One look. That’s all it took.
 
My center of gravity shifted, and I knew. She was going to be mine.
 
I take down criminals; the rats of society. I eat, sleep and breathe the law, but I’m willing to risk it all—my badge and my life to protect her.

Continue reading

Advertisements

PRE-ORDER & EXCERPT!!! ~ Mission: Impossible to Surrender by Jacki Delecki

Title: Mission: Impossible to Surrender
Series: The Impossible Mission Series
Author: Jacki Delecki
Genre: Military Romance Suspense
Release Date: February 21, 2019

 

SHE’S NOT A PARTY GIRL ANYMORE…

 

Sophie Dean has worked long and hard to shed the rock-n-roll bad girl reputation she earned at college. With her rebellious days behind her, Sophie now uses the prestige of the Dean family name and money to bankroll humanitarian aid. The only part of her past she can’t leave behind is the major crush she has on Finn Jenkins. When danger from an unknown quarter threatens Sophie’s latest undertaking and she needs protection, fate steps in and delivers a second chance with Finn.
 
HE’S FOUGHT HIS FEELINGS FOR TOO LONG…
When Finn returns home after two tours of duty as a Navy SEAL, it doesn’t take long to realize he still has feelings for Sophie, who is no longer the irresponsible young woman he walked away from all those years ago. An assignment to escort Sophie and an orphaned Pakistani boy to the Pacific Northwest should have been an easy mission—and it’s the perfect opportunity to get re-acquainted with Sophie and finally confess how he feels. But when someone threatens the orphan in their care, Sophie and Finn must set aside their feelings to save the child’s life…and their own.
 
TOGETHER, THEY’LL HAVE TO RISK IT ALL.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Until I Found You by Brooke O’Brien

Title: Until I Found You (Heart’s Compass #3)
Author: Brooke O’Brien
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 15, 2019

Five years ago, Halle Keegan had consumed my whole world. Until one night when our lives changed forever. My existence was torn apart.
 
I’ve let my demons get the best of me, pushing away the people I love most to protect them. I swore I’d never come back home to Arbor Creek.
 
They say the truth will set you free.
 
When the truth is revealed, I’m forced to look my demons dead in the eye. I don’t deserve her or her forgiveness, but I’d give up my life if it meant keeping her safe.
 
This time around, she may be the only one who can save me.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Envy by Dani Rene

Title: Envy
Series: Sins of Seven – Book Six
Author: Dani René
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 8, 2019
Seven Sins had nothing for me anymore.
That is until she walked in.
Eliana doesn’t remember me, she wouldn’t.
Taken from me years ago, I had no choice but to say goodbye.
It’s time to right the wrongs of the past.
But there are secrets woven into our lives that will soon spill over.
I’d always envied my brother. We were always at war.
But now it’s time to ask for his help.
To put our differences aside and save the girl I love.
 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Entwined by Felicity Brandon

Title: Entwined
Series: The Dark Necessities Book Three
Author: Felicity Brandon
Genre: Dark Romance/Kidnap Thriller
Release Date: February 6, 2019

 

 

 

Felicity Brandon Romance

🔥Time to be ENTWINED! Enter the $25 Amazon G.C. #GIVEAWAY to celebrate the New Dark Conclusion to Connor & Molly’s love affair! 🔥 Preorder NOW at Amazon and #FREE for KU Subscribers:…

//cdn.embedly.com/widgets/platform.js

 


Goodreads Review – “Oh My!!!! I jumped into a world that kept me on the edge of my seat…”


USA Today Bestselling Author – Maggie Ryan – “I loved everything about this… (it) had my heart pounding, my mind screaming for justice and my soul praying for mercy… a truly enjoyable, twisted, journey!.”


Goodreads Review – “Who knew twisted and depraved was so delicious? It’s breathtaking. You don’t want to miss this.”

Can a monster ever find redemption?
 
Free from her captor, author Molly Clary might be back at home, but she’s just as lost as ever. In the isolation of her new-found freedom, Molly makes a startling revelation; she can no longer function without Connor Reilly. She can’t write without him; she can’t live without him.
 
The admission leads Molly into the most intense and dangerous chapter of her twisted love affair yet, and by reaching out to Connor again, she must decide if she can really leave her old life behind to venture into the dark and mysterious confines of the organization known only as The Syndicate.
 
For a couple whose love is built on lust, and fear and submission, there should be no happy ending. But as Molly helps her kidnapper lay his ghosts to rest, the question beckons, can they forge their own brand of happiness regardless? Can Connor finally be delivered into a consensual union with his kitten, and will it be enough to satisfy both of their dark needs?
 
Buy the captivating conclusion to The Dark Necessities trilogy, and devour this tantalizing finale.

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL!!! ~ The Confessional by K. Nilsson

Title: The Confessional
Author: K. Nilsson
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Psychological/Dark
Release Date: February 20, 2019
Cover Design: Alexander Dembrovsky of Mibl Art

 

Psychology student, Grace Fleming, is addicted to meaningless hook-ups in random places, impulsively following a script for self-destruction and bad behavior. She suffers from nightmares and a patchwork of flashbacks that leave her in a fugue state. Unsure what they mean, she goes to therapy, seeking answers. Is her mind conjuring them up or are they past encounters she’d blocked out?
Saint is a private investigator of dubious character. He will take almost any case, but his favorite includes entrapping married women into infidelity. Saint is hired to keep a watchful eye on Grace while keeping his identity a secret. The paradox tempts him; is Grace, a devil in disguise or an angel with a crooked halo? When he finds himself in a compromising position, Saint quits. He soon regrets resigning when he discovers a sinister threat to her safety, and it may be the reason for the nightmares.

 

Continue reading

BOOK TOUR & GIVEAWAY!!! ~ King Me by Season Vining

Title: King Me
Author: Season Vining
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Published: January 29, 2019

I was immediately drawn into this book and felt like I was there in New Orleans with Delaney and Valentine King. In the beginning, you can’t help to wonder what secret Delaney has hidden and what secrets Voodoo has hidden. Season Vining takes you on an adventure that you won’t want to end.”-Goodreads review

 

“King Me will keep you on the edge of your seat, and leave you wanting more. Add this to your TBRs, and you’ll definitely want to preorder this one. It’s not to be missed.-Goodreads review

Secrets, mystery, voodoo, murder, tragedy, and a love story all in one book. What more could you want? You want King and Delaney! While you root for their love to win, there is a sinister plot being revealed that will leave your heart pounding. You do not want to miss this one!”-Goodreads review

Delaney Mills is haunted by darkness. Not of a spiritual kind, but a terrible past that all the rum in the world cannot chase away. Enter Valentine King, a sexy and irresistible man with connections to the world of Voodoo—a world that Delaney is desperately trying to break into. 
 
Chicago-native Delaney follows her dissertation research all the way to the streets of New Orleans. With King’s help, she uncovers a covert group called the Bondye Saints. The group wants to remain a secret and will do whatever it takes to keep the two quiet. But threats and attacks on her life don’t deter Delaney’s desire to expose the Saints’ sins.
 
While she’s willing to risk her own life, Delaney hates that the one man who can chase away her darkness is put in danger. But Valentine King refuses to let her go. Because in his world built on faith, Delaney Mills is the one thing he believes in.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Changed by You by Kristin Mayer

Title: Changed by You
Author: Kristin Mayer
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 4, 2019
Cover Design: Perfect Pear Creative Cover
Photography: Perrywinkle Photography
I’m in over my head, and Teale Delaney is the reason why.
She’s beautiful, sassy, and I can’t stop thinking about her. 

 

If I let myself, I could fall in love. 

 

But I can’t. I won’t. 

 

It’s to protect her, not me. 

 

Someone out there wants vengeance. If I allow them to see my true feelings for Teale, they’ll stop at nothing to take her away.

 

I’m lying to everyone around me to protect the only woman who can bring me to my knees.

 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ Shattered Reflections by Reily Garrett

Title: Shattered Reflections
Author: Reily Garrett
Genre: Romantic Thriller
Release Date: February 3, 2019

 

Strong-willed and stubborn, Kathryn Nugle enters a man’s profession, untested, inexperienced, and determined to solve a decade-old puzzle.
Intuition flagged her client’s deception but didn’t explain the mystery of his jacket’s crimson stain, yet blood doesn’t lie. When the victim leaves damning evidence behind, fate throws her into a cascade of events that will challenge her survival skills.
Mathew McAllister is the eldest of six siblings, all current or former detectives. Practical jokes and pranks are part and parcel of his daily life. The newest addition to the family fold is a wisecracking hacker who mangles his strained equanimity and tests his patience in Morse code, security breaches, and invasion of his cherished privacy.
When a vicious assassin paints a target on one of their own, the McAllisters close ranks to ferret out the twisted intentions of a serial killer. For fans of Sandra Brown and Lee Child, Shattered Reflections is an exciting thriller with a romantic twist.

 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Chronicler and Mr. Smith by Angie Martin

Title: The Chronicler and Mr. Smith
Series: The Madison Shaw Chronicles #1
Author: Angie Martin
Genre: Paranormal Romantic Thriller
Release Date: January 29, 2019
 

 

When the mysterious Mr. Smith enters romance author Madison Shaw’s life, she is thrust into danger she thought only belonged in books. Though they clash at first sight, she places her fate in his hands when unknown forces threaten her survival.

 

Paranormal events push Madison to leave behind a world where monsters don’t exist – not even in fiction. With Mr. Smith as her guide, she discovers the truth about her destiny and the things that go bump in the night. Can she survive her new reality, or will she fall prey to the creatures lurking in the shadows?

 

Continue reading