Romance Book Review ~ Grinch Girl by Michelle Dayton

Jane Zielinski has her hands full this December. The last thing she needs is to be upstaged by her former childhood BFF, Bella Bradley, who blows into town with handfuls of cash and a sexy business partner, Nate Wright. But a little competition never hurt anyone, and Jane’s ready to do whatever it takes– including flirting with Nate–to get Bella to pack up and leave. Fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne will love Grinch Girl, a spicy and humorous Christmas Romance from Michelle Dayton.

“The love story itself is stirring and emotional, and Emily and Bobby’s second chance feels well-earned.”—Publishers Weekly review for Escape Girl

Read Now On Your Favorite Retailers! 

Amazon→ https://amzn.to/3fUOIhw
iBooks→https://apple.co/3U2ZaCK 
Kobo →  https://bit.ly/3eOf1VW 
Barnes & Noble → https://bit.ly/3RFEuz9 
Universal Link https://bit.ly/3RU4G8Y 

Sometimes, the real story isn’t the beautiful city girl returning to her small town to save Christmas—it’s the townie chick who never left.

Jane Zielinski has her hands full this December, working three jobs and directing a homemade reality dating web series, Single Bells, as a stunt to keep her small town competitive with the ritzy resort towns luring tourists. Then the gorgeous Bella Bradley, Jane’s childhood BFF who had no qualms about skipping town when times got tough, returns with handfuls of cash and her smoking-hot business partner Nate Wright on her arm.

Jane can’t believe she’s being upstaged again, especially when Bella uses the Single Bells activities to rekindle a romance with her high school boyfriend—the man Jane had envisioned her future with. So if a little competition could convince Bella to leave town—again—Jane is ready to take the mittens off. And she’s not above sabotage, cheating, or flirting with Nate to win. Let the reindeer games begin…

Add to Goodreads!
Goodreads https://bit.ly/3L9UlDN

Jane is a small town girl and she likes it that way. Mostly. But when her little town hits some financial trouble, she takes it upon herself to help in a unique way. A holiday themed dating show!

Fun, right?

Then her ex-bestie comes to town and tries to take it all over and on top of that, she tries to take Jane’s man. Can you believe it?

It’s a good premise for a story but I didn’t love it the way I thought I would. It was a good time and I especially loved the relationship between Jane and Bella. It wasn’t my favorite book but it was an enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.