Tag Archives: gamer love story

REVIEW + EXCERPT TOUR! ~ ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms

Simon has doubts, and Gia has secrets—will they be able to let go of the past that hurt them both or will history repeat itself? Find out in ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms, book two in her Gamer Boy series. Fans of RS Grey and Penny Reid will enjoy this playful and flirty second-chance, standalone romance.

 

Title: One More Round
Author: Lauren Helms
Release Date: May 24, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Gamer Boy #2
Genres: New Adult Romance
Word Count: 65K
Format: Paperback, digital

 

Synopsis:

Can the gamer keep the girl?

Gia is living the dream with an amazing career and wonderful friends. Her life is on the right track, until a tall, broody blast-from-the-past breezes back into her life, sending her into a tailspin. She never forgot about Simon—her first love—or the way she cut him from her life all those years ago. Now, she doesn’t know what to do.

Simon never forgot the girl next door, or how she broke his heart when she left without even a goodbye. Thankfully, life as a professional gamer keeps his mind off his broken heart. That is, until he suddenly finds himself back in her path. Now he’s pushing her boundaries and testing her limits.

Simon and Gia have to find a way to coexist. They started as friends, and maybe it’s time to go back to the beginning. Only, this time around, being ‘just friends’ doesn’t seem to be enough. Simon has doubts, and Gia has secrets. Will they be able to let go of the past that hurt them both or will history repeat itself?

** This book can be read and understood as a standalone, but does contain minor spoilers for Level Me Up, book one in the series. **

Continue reading REVIEW + EXCERPT TOUR! ~ ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms