Tag Archives: gamer love story

COVER REVEAL!!! ~ Win My Heart by Lauren Helms

Join us for the cover reveal of Win My Heart by Lauren Helms. Fans who love Nerdy Romances will sink their teeth into this steamy, secret relationship, best friend’s sibling, game girl romance. Keep scrolling for more details about this sexy cover. 

Title: Win My Heart 
Author: Lauren Helms
Release Date: 7/7/2022
Genres:  Contemporary Romance
Trope: Secret Relationship Romance, Best Friend’s Sibling, Nerdy Romance

Bernie

When it comes to gaming,
I’m a pro.
When it comes to my love life?
That’s a different story.
I’ve been crushing on my best friend’s older brother forever.
In return, he’s kept me in the friend zone for way too long.
Then things change between us.
And I get to see a whole new,
And incredibly sexy side to him.
But, he wants to keep things between us a secret.

Wade

I made a promise to my brother.
One I refused to break.
Until now.
I’ve ignored my feelings for the girl for way too long.
And the more time we spend together,
The harder I find myself falling.
There’s just one problem,
I can’t let anyone know that I’ve made her mine.
Can I win her heart before its game-over for us both?

Win My Heart by Lauren Helms cover reveal



Pre-Order on Amazon
Amazon https://amzn.to/3xRfyMF

Add to Goodreads Here! 

Goodreads https://bit.ly/3x9sC0o 

About Lauren Helms

Lauren Helms is a romance author her nerdy and flirty contemporary words. Lauren has forever been an avid reader from the beginning. After starting a book review website, that catapulted her fully into the book world, she knew that something was missing. While working for a video game strategy guide publisher, she decided to mix what she knew best–video games and romance. She decided to take the plunge and write her first novel, Level Me Up. Several published novels later, Lauren created PR company, Indie Pen PR, to help other authors promote their books.

Lauren lives in Indianapolis, Indiana sharing her love of books and video games with her own Gamer Boy husband and three young kid nerds who will hopefully grow up to share the love of things that united Lauren and her husband on their own happily ever after.

Follow: Facebook | Reader GroupInstagram | Goodreads | AmazonBookBub | Newsletter | TikTok

Facebook → http://bit.ly/Facebook_LH 
Reader Group → http://bit.ly/ReaderGroup_LH 
Instagram → http://bit.ly/Insta_LH 
Goodreads → http://bit.ly/GoodR_LH 
Amazon → https://amzn.to/2IqJ68N 
Bookbub→  http://bit.ly/BookBub_LH 
Newsletter → http://bit.ly/Newsletter_LH 
TikTok →  http://bit.ly/TikTok_LH

REVIEW + EXCERPT TOUR! ~ ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms

Simon has doubts, and Gia has secrets—will they be able to let go of the past that hurt them both or will history repeat itself? Find out in ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms, book two in her Gamer Boy series. Fans of RS Grey and Penny Reid will enjoy this playful and flirty second-chance, standalone romance.

 

Title: One More Round
Author: Lauren Helms
Release Date: May 24, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Gamer Boy #2
Genres: New Adult Romance
Word Count: 65K
Format: Paperback, digital

 

Synopsis:

Can the gamer keep the girl?

Gia is living the dream with an amazing career and wonderful friends. Her life is on the right track, until a tall, broody blast-from-the-past breezes back into her life, sending her into a tailspin. She never forgot about Simon—her first love—or the way she cut him from her life all those years ago. Now, she doesn’t know what to do.

Simon never forgot the girl next door, or how she broke his heart when she left without even a goodbye. Thankfully, life as a professional gamer keeps his mind off his broken heart. That is, until he suddenly finds himself back in her path. Now he’s pushing her boundaries and testing her limits.

Simon and Gia have to find a way to coexist. They started as friends, and maybe it’s time to go back to the beginning. Only, this time around, being ‘just friends’ doesn’t seem to be enough. Simon has doubts, and Gia has secrets. Will they be able to let go of the past that hurt them both or will history repeat itself?

** This book can be read and understood as a standalone, but does contain minor spoilers for Level Me Up, book one in the series. **

Continue reading REVIEW + EXCERPT TOUR! ~ ONE MORE ROUND by Lauren Helms