Tag Archives: kindle friends to lovers romance

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Other Room by Katherine Hastings

Title: The Other Room
Series: A Door Peninsula Passions Novel
Author: Katherine Hastings
Genre: Rom/Com
Release Date: August 15, 2019

 

 

 

Will an unwanted roommate turn into an unexpected romance?

 

Even though Jo is furious with her ex-best friend Matt, she takes pity on him when he ends up homeless. The two frenemies and her nasty cat squeeze into the tiny beachfront cabin she scored on the Door County waterfront. But as mad as she is at him for his betrayal, staying that way proves more difficult than she thought when his charms start wearing down her armor.
It’s more than the walls between their rooms that separate Jo from Matt. He’s desperate to gain her forgiveness, and soon he’s desperate for a lot more. The passion igniting between them threatens to burn their little cabin down.
As Matt tries to break down the walls between them, Jo struggles to deny her feelings for him… feelings that are anything but anger.

 

 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ If I Was Yours by KS Marshall

Title: If I Was Yours
Duet Title: Just Friends
Author: K.S. Marshall
Genre: Friends to Lovers Taboo Romance
Release: July 11, 2019

Choices.
 
We make them every day. Some are small and insignificant. Others, life changing. No matter the circumstance, consequences are inevitable.
 
I fell in love with someone I shouldn’t have. When they couldn’t have a baby, I became their surrogate. When it came down to it, he didn’t choose me…
 
Now I’m pregnant, but my own heartbreak might be the very thing that destroys everything.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW!!! ~ Just One of the Groomsmen by Cindi Madsen

Addison Murphy is the funny friend, the girl you grab a beer with—the girl voted most likely to start her own sweatshirt line. And now that one of her best guy friends is getting married, she’ll add “groomsman” to that list, too. She’ll get through this wedding if it’s the last thing she does. Just don’t ask her to dive for any bouquet.

When Tucker Crawford returns to his small hometown, he expects to see the same old people, feel comfort in the same old things. He certainly doesn’t expect to see the nice pair of bare legs sticking out from under the hood of a broken-down car. Certainly doesn’t expect to feel his heart beat faster when he realizes they belong to one of his best friends.

If he convinces Addie to give him a chance, they could be electric…or their break-up could split their tight-knit group in two.

Hiding the way he feels from the guys through bachelor parties, cake tastings, and rehearsals is one thing. But just asTucker realizes that Addie truly could be the perfect woman for him—he was just too stupid to realize it—now she’s leaving to follow her own dreams. He’s going to need to do a lot of compromising if he’s going to convince her to take a shot at forever with him—on her terms this time.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Steps to Us by M.M. Clem

Title: The Steps to Us
Author: M.M. Clem
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 1, 2019
 

 

Growing up, Chloe and Jimmy were the best of friends. He was her safe spot. She was ultimately his undoing. After a betrayal illuminates Jimmy’s hidden feelings for her, they’re both left wondering if they were as close as they once thought.
 
Four year later, they find themselves reunited after college. Chloe is raw from a broken engagement and Jimmy is helping care for his ailing father. Even after all the pain and separation, neither of them can ignore the magnetic attraction they feel for each other.
 
Four years is a long time to wait, but sometimes two people are destined to be more than friends.
 

Continue reading

Excerpt Tour!!! ~ GAME ALL NIGHT by Lauren Helms

What started as a game between friends turns out to be so much more in GAME ALL NIGHT, the next installment in the Gamer Boy series by Lauren Helms. Ruby Jacobs finds Link Witt opinionated, frustrating, charming as hell, and they’ll only ever be friends, but Link is ready to play this game for real, with no “game over” in sight. Fans of RS Grey and Penny Reid will enjoy this nerdy and flirty friends-to-lovers romance.

 

Title: Game All Night
Author: Lauren Helms
Release Date: November 26, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Gamer Boy #3
Genres: Contemporary Romance

 

Synopsis:

A game between friends… 

RUBY

Just friends.

That’s all we are,

All we ever were.

But when I finally let myself go,

Let myself really feel,

The only thing I want is him.

Despite how opinionated, frustrating, and charming he is,

We’re only friends.

He’s my player number two.

But lately, we’re powering up,

Trying for more,

And playing this game just might destroy us for good.

LINK

She deserves better,

Better than the game-less douche who gets to have her.

She’s strong, feisty, and so damn smart.

Too smart–if you ask me.

And now, I’m amped up for more,

Ready to play this game,

With no “game over” in sight.

** This book can be read and understood as a standalone but does contain minor spoilers for the first two books in the series. **

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ Too Good Girl by Eleanor Lloyd-Jones

Title: Too Good Girl
Author: Eleanor Lloyd-Jones
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 14, 2018
Cover Credits: Schmidt’s Author Services
 
Syra Johnson was thirteen when she died inside. 
She was sixteen when she ran away from home and not much older when Jack Palmer saved her for the first time. 
 
Coping with her grief by shutting down, she became reckless with her life, keeping everyone at arm’s length, including Jack. 
 
Now, she’s nineteen, and her need to feel anything other than despair is as exhausting as it ever was. 
Jack Palmer lives a lonely life, working at night in the streets of the seaside town where they both live. The only thing that keeps his heart beating loud enough is Syra Johnson: his friend and the girl he wishes he could love. 
 
However, his attempts to keep her from falling further get thrown back in his face, breaking him a little more each time. 
 
Will the darkness that snatched her away drag her deeper than before, or will Syra let Jack save her again and open herself to becoming whole?

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW!!! ~ Whisper of Love by Melanie Shawn

Get your copy HERE!!!

ABOUT:

Stand-alone Whisper Lake romance, complete with HEA—and plenty of heat and heart along the way!

There is a thin line between love and hate. For Allison Walsh, that line was a tightrope hanging a hundred feet in the air, with no safety net to catch her if–or when–she fell.

Ali was barely treading water after losing her big brother, who was her hero and best friend. His sudden death left her to raise her twin nephews when the man that was supposed to share the responsibility with her went MIA after the funeral.

Kade’s MMA training made him a champion, but it never equipped him to fight off the one force beyond his control: his feelings for his best friend’s little sister. He’s sure his demons mean he’s not good enough for her, but he’s going to do everything in his power to conquer them.

When the sexy, tattooed fighter shows up on Ali’s doorstep out of the blue with a bag hanging over his shoulder and a smile that would make a nun blush, he seems different. But after all he’s put her through, Ali’s not in a forgive-and-forget kinda mood.

Will Kade prove that he’s the man worthy of Ali’s heart and trust, or will his past sins determine their future?

Whenever I crack open my kindle to find a Melanie Shawn romance, I know I’m about to have a good time and Allison and Kade were pretty damn great. I won’t go into the blurb because you can read it above but I will say that for most of the book I was TEAM ALI because the woman tried so hard, worked so hard to keep all the balls in the air and she did it with teenagers. Sulky, hormonal teenagers who didn’t need the added drama of a dead father and absentee mother.

Home girl was doing it all and doing it well, if only she wasn’t so afraid of asking for help.

Then there was Kade. The boy of her dreams who’d never quite grown up. At least until the person that meant the most to him in the world ceases to be. He spirals, as bad boys tend to do, and finally gets his act together and that’s where we find them both in Whisper of Love.

I loved the back and forth between Kade and Ali and even tough he made me mad at times, just swooping in and making everything better which colored how everyone saw Ali’s hard work, it all worked for the story. Slowly Kade grew on me. Sexy and charming, sweet and you can’t deny the chemistry between them.

This was another small town romance but it was so layered and at times I swung from sadness to laughter and then to heat. Whisper of Love hit all the high notes and I gobbled up every word in less than a day.

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT!!! ~ Unbroken Promises by Nikki Ash

Title: Unbroken Promises
Author: Nikki Ash
Genre: Standalone Romance Novel
Release Date: September 27, 2018
Cover Designer: Juliana Cabrera, Jersey Girl Designs
Cover image: Christopher John Photography 
Cover models: Taylor Taylor, Lauren Summer, Brock Aaron
When we were kids, we made all kinds of promises. We promised to always be best friends, to always put each other first, and that no matter what, no one would come between us. Little did we know that life had its own plans.
We grew up and reality set in. We realized that not all love lasts forever, and some promises are meant to be broken. It’s ironic that the promises we made as kids, the ones we thought would hold us together, might just be the very thing that could tear us apart.

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW!!! ~ His Ever After by Isabel North

Get your copy HERE!!!

 

SYNOPSIS:

Jenny Finley is finally back on her feet, two years after her ex-husband left her as a single mom with a ruined credit score and no home.

She has a steady job, a fantastic daughter, and exciting plans to start her dream business as a landscape designer. Everything’s going great until the night her not-so-secret crush, Derek Tate, six feet plus of sweetness and oh-so-much sin, shows her he could rock her world…or bring it crashing down.

Derek is patient and persistent, and he makes it clear there’s no going back. Can Jenny resist his wicked smile…does she even want to?

Stuck between a hot mechanic and a hard place, should she take what Derek’s offering, or shut him down for good?

His Ever After is a standalone friends-to-lovers romantic comedy in the Love, Emerson series.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Cut Free by Julia Wolf

Title: Cut Free
Series: The Sublime #3
Author: Julia Wolf
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: August 16, 2018

 

A prim and proper pianist, a sexy tattooed artist, a yellow convertible, and an offer neither of them can turn down…
 
I’ve followed the rules my entire life: what music to play, who to date, even what to wear.
 
But that’s done now. At twenty-eight years old, I’m finally ready to break free. 
 
I just don’t quite know how.
 
And then Charlie enters my life; charming, spontaneous, and hilarious Charlie. He’s a bit quirky, and nothing like I expected, and I can’t seem to stay away.
 
He offers me friendship, rebellion, and adventure, which is exactly what I need.
 
Too bad friendship isn’t all I want.
 
Friendzoned or not, Charlie has become one of the most important people in my life.
 
If only I could stop accidentally trying to kiss him…

Continue reading