Tag Archives: new adult romance

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ Say When by Amy Vanessa Miller

Title: Say When
Series: A Misfits Novel
Author: Amy Vanessa Miller
Genre: Contemporary New Adult Fiction Romance
Release Date: October 12, 2018
Emilia Davenport and Oliver Paxton have always had a unique kind of love. It blossomed during childhood and has only grown stronger through the years. They thought they were indestructible, so they promised each other forever.
 
When someone they trust rips their world apart unexpectedly, both Emmy and Ollie desperately attempt to salvage what’s left of their once unwavering love. What remains is nothing like it used to be – it’s dark and hateful and broken beyond repair.
 
A new start at Hudson University is exactly what they need, but new friendships prove to hinder rather than fix. Forever just might not be part of their equation anymore.
 
Maybe love isn’t enough. 
Maybe it never was.

Continue reading

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Chasing My Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

Title:  Chasing My Forever
Series: The Beaumont Series: Next Generation #3
Author: Heidi McLaughlin 
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 9, 2018
Cover Design: Sarah Hansen at OkayCreations.
Photography: Mae I Design
Models: Alex Denning & Cherry Albrecht

Music is his passion. It’s in his blood. Yet, Quinn James isn’t sure if stardom is right for him. His family wants him to join a band, and follow in his father’s footsteps but fear holds him back. He can’t explain it, and when he tries, no one understands what he’s afraid of or why he’s content playing coffee shop gigs where no one knows him.

Eleanora Boone wants to live her life, not the one her very southern parents planned for her, which is why she chose a college thousands of miles away. Now she’s faced with returning home or doing something that would defy her family. When an opportunity to visit Los Angeles falls in her lap, she uses it to become someone different.

California is everything Eleanora thought it would be, and even more so when she meets Quinn, the shy, reserved and brooding musician who’s the complete opposite of the guys she’s used to back home. 
 
For the first time, Quinn’s smitten. The new, mysterious waitress has him wrapped around her finger, and he finds that he is finally able to open up and trust someone outside of his family circle. 
 
But living a different life comes with its risks, and for Eleanora, that risk is a secret that has the power to destroy both of them.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ The Right Kind of Wrong by LB Reyes

Title: The Right Kind of Wrong
Author: L.B. Reyes
Genre: Romance
Release Date: October 9, 2018
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Cover Design: Deranged Doctor Design
Power and wealth are what drives my family, which is why I’ve always had a strained relationship with them—especially with my sister Hannah. We just never seemed to care about the same things in life.

 

 

 

The day I returned home, I didn’t expect anything to be different…but I was wrong. 

 

 

 

My family is falling apart at the seams. My sister’s marriage is hanging by a thread, and I’m stuck in the middle of it. Why? Because I’m dangerously attracted to my brother-in-law.
 
Nathan is loving, kind, and completely off limits. But no matter how hard I try, how guilty I feel, I can’t stop myself from wanting him. 
 
And to make things worse, Nathan is the kind of man who knows what he wants, and he’s making it blatantly clear that what he wants…is me.

Continue reading

BOOK TOUR!!! ~ Tunes by KC Enders

What’s more cliché than falling for a guy in a band or pinning for the one who got away? Find out in TUNES by KC Enders, a Beekman Hills novel where a no-strings spring break fling turns into something more for Gracyn George and rocker Gavin Keller. Fans of A.L. Jackson’s STAY, DRUMLINE by Stacy Kestwick, and authors Jiffy Kate & Winter Renshaw will love this spicy and angsty second-chance romance.

 

Title:  Tunes
Author: KC Enders
Release Date: October 1, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Beekman Hills #2
Genres: New Adult Romance
Word Count: 73K
Format: Paperback & digital

 

Synopsis:

What’s more cliché than falling for a guy in a band?

A no-strings fling is all it was meant to be for Gracyn George. Sun, sand, sex, and then move on. That was before he strummed his way into her life. Each note leaving a tingle in her spine, their lasting melodies burned into her memory.

What’s more cliché than pining for the one who got away?

Gavin Keller has sacrificed far too much to chase after the girl who snuck out in the middle of the night and left him wondering, What if …

No matter how high his star rises or how many sold-out shows he plays, he ends each concert scanning the audience for her.

What was supposed to be temporary becomes a longing neither is willing to let go. After months of trying to move on, can they sync the tunes in their hearts?

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Talkin’ Trash by Lani Lynn Vale

Title: Talkin’ Trash
Series: Bear Bottom Guardians MC Book 2
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: October 5, 2018
Cover Design: Cover Me Darling, LLC
Linc has two very important things on his mind—professional football and his motorcycle club.
What he does not have on his mind is the woman that drives him crazy and makes him want to do stupid things, like throw caution to the wind.
Nope, not Linc.
At least, that’s the lie he tells everyone.
In reality, every time Conleigh’s name is mentioned, he squirms.
She’s everything that he wants, wrapped up in a cute little package that is stamped ‘hands freakin’ off.’
She’s four years younger than him, in school to be a doctor, and thinks football is stupid.
Even more, Linc and Conleigh get along like oil and water.
There’s not a single second that they’re in each other’s presence that they’re not at each other’s throats.
But all it takes is hearing that she’s in trouble for Linc to drop every single thing—football and MC duties alike—and head to her side.
 
A side that he’ll remain at until they either kill each other, or finally give into the heat between them.
Either way you look at it, he’s well and truly screwed.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Revive by Marley Valentine

Title: Revive
Series: A Redemption Novel
Author: Marley Valentine
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: October 4, 2018

Sasha was the girl next door, and at fifteen I was sure she was my forever. She was my constant, and never let me down.
Until she did.
She broke me, yet I still found myself longing for her with a debilitating desperation.
Then came Taylah. A crazy and chaotic hurricane of beauty and bad decisions, she breathed life back into me.
For her, my heart began to beat a new rhythm. She was whimsical, and I was level-headed.
We were mismatched in the most perfect of ways.
 
But could she compete with history? Taylah was my reprieve, but could she be my new forever?

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ When You Became Mine by A.S. Teague


Title: When You Became Mine 
Author: A.S. Teague
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 4, 2018
Cover Designer: Kerry Heavens with Rebel Graphics
Cover Models: Alexis Susalla and A.C. Parker
Cover Photographer: Lindee Robinson Photography
I was twelve years old when I fell in love with Piper Kelley. Even at the age of eight, she was everything I wasn’t: brave, bold, and beautiful.
 
The night of my college graduation party, I finally made my move, but Piper only had eyes for one man—my younger brother.
 
With a battered heart, I left for Vegas, determined to put her behind me. But eight years later, fate proved once again that it had never cared about my plans.
 
Now, I’m back home, and determined not to fall into the same trap I spent the majority of my adolescence trying to escape.
 
But when Piper finds herself at the risk of losing her medical license, I realize just how far I’m willing to go to protect her.
 
I was twelve when Piper Kelley became mine.
It’s time I let her know.

Continue reading

BOOK & EXCERPT TOUR!!! ~ House of Payne: Tag by Stacy Gail

Title: House of Payne: Tag
Series: House of Payne
Author: Stacy Gail
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Published: September 4, 2018

“I loved Ivy and Tag they had the perfect mixture of sweet and heat I love this series and can’t wait for the next one.” ~ Danielle

“If you’re looking for a strong alpha guy with a heart, a gutsy girl whose lost her family but still knows how to feel, sprinkled with some heat and a healthy dash of dirty talking, you’ve found your zen.” ~ Christy C.

Mysterious. Anonymous. Genius.
 
No one knows the identity of the famous urban artist known only as Tag, and that’s just the way Tag likes it. He got his start in one of the most gang-ridden neighborhoods in Chicago by anonymously tagging his world with beautiful graffiti, and that anonymity kept him alive. Sure, Tag’s work is now so hot it’s being turned into tattoos at the greatest tattoo studio in the world, House of Payne, but he’s still not going to reveal himself. To anyone.
 
Volatile. Passionate. Brilliant.
 
Artist Ivy Gemelli is the last of her family. Mother—dead. Father—shot in his cab for fifty bucks. Uncle and brother—murdered in the family’s auto paint shop, which was then burned down to the ground. She’s the last one standing in a never-ending struggle to just freaking survive, and it’s made her tougher than nails. That’s why, when she sees her own art show up in Tag’s designs, she’s more than ready to go to war.
 
Hot. Powerful. Irresistible.
 
Tag wasn’t looking for a sexy complication like Ivy, but that’s exactly what he’s got. Her murdered brother’s long-ago lie brought them together, but now that Tag’s got Ivy in his sights, he’s not about to let her go. Ivy is all fire and fury, and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep this sex-on-stilettos woman with him, even if he has to keep her in the dark about his past.

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Gravel Road by Stephie Walls

Title: Gravel Road
Author: Stephie Walls
Genre: Coming-of-Age Romance
Release Date: September 25, 2018

 

I fell in love with Austin before I even knew what the word meant.
Miranda was the only girl who ever had a chance at owning my heart.
Defined by the land we grew up on—ranches, pastures, lakes—Mason Belle, Texas, wrote our story. And then it tore out the pages.
Six years later, Miranda had managed to slip away again. But this time, I refused to let her run.

 

Continue reading

NEW RELEASE!!! ~ Immaterial Defense by Lauren Stewart

Title: Immaterial Defense
Series: Once and Forever Series
Author: Lauren Stewart
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Release Date: September 25, 2018

 


 

She’s all alone in the darkness.
He’s lighting up the stage.
But not even the brightest spotlight can reach the shadows of a broken soul. 
 
Declan
 
Every wanna-be rocker dreams of the day when crazed fans will pack their shows. But the more people worship me as some kind of musical god, the more I realize why singers are called “performers.” I’m just a pretender. A fake. 
 
I need something real. Something to break through the revolting glamour that’s bled into every part of my life. And for one perfect night, I found that in Sara. 
 
Then she ran. 
 
Sara
 
No sane woman would’ve ever walked away from Declan Hollis after only one night. But
 
walking away from him was the safest move for both of us.
 
I’ve spent so much time burying my old self in the past, trying to erase the vulnerable person I used to be. I’m smarter now—men are dangerous, and relationships are doubly so. 
 
But the more time I spend away from him, the more I want to go back.
 
I may end up shattered all over again. Or maybe, just maybe, he’ll be the one to help me pick up the pieces.

Continue reading