Tag Archives: military vet love story

BOOK TOUR!!! ~ Because of Liam by Erica Alexander

Title: Because of Liam
Series: Riggins U Series, Book 2 (stand alone)
Author: Erica Alexander
Genre: Coming of Age Romance

Release Date: August 2, 2018

River Devereaux has always faced the world without fear.
She’s sarcastic, confident and doesn’t hold back.
After a single night changes everything, River retreats into herself and is
constantly watching over her shoulder.
Even then no one ever dares stand in her way.
Until him.
That irritating man knows how to get under her skin.
Too bad she’s sworn off men, even if he’s sexy as sin.
Liam Cole used to be carefree until life stepped in the way and forced
him to shun everyone he knows.
After five years in the Marines, he’s having a hard time adjusting to
civilian life.
All he wants to do is to forget the past and be left alone.
Until her.
That hellion of a woman challenges him every step of the way.
Too bad she hates him, even if she’s the best part of his days.
 
In a battle of wills, each tries to top the other, but when they are forced
to face their own fears, the resulting consequence is something neither could have ever imagined.

Continue reading

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE & EXCERPT!!! ~ Knight by Giulia Lagomarsino

Title: Knight
Series: Reed Security Series #4
Author: Giulia Lagomarsino
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Security Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2018
Knight is the fourth book in the Reed Security Series and should be read in order.
He’s no white Knight
Hudson McGuire- Ex-Marine and good friend of Hunter “Pappy” Papacosta.
Garrick Knight- Badass assassin on a crusade to rid the world of those he deems unworthy. Both men are lethal. Both men are obsessed with Kate Whittemore. Both men are the same man, but only one can convince Kate that he’s the man for her.
Knight
I was dishonorably discharged from the military after I killed my superiors. They were profiting off soldier’s deaths and I wouldn’t stand for it. They were righteous kills and I stand by what I did. I was sentenced to prison, but Pappy made sure I never saw the inside of a prison cell. Ever since then, I’ve been working as a gun for hire, taking on any job that rids the world of the scum of the earth. Then I met up with Pappy again and all my plans went to shit. I found myself working for the good guys once again and ended up in the hands of an angel.
Kate
I’m a doctor and I own my own practice in town. I never wanted to be a part of the crazy schedules of the hospital and wanted to have a personal connection with my patients. That started to change a little when my cousin, Cole called me to take care of a woman he found in the woods. Ever since then, I’ve become a sort of on-call doctor for his friend, Sebastian at Reed Security. Then, I got called in to take care of a gun shot victim that completely changed my world. I see him watching me from afar. He thinks I don’t know he’s there, but I can feel his eyes on me all the time. I know he’s not a good man, but I can’t help but want to know more about him.

Continue reading

Have you Pre-ordered YOU SEND ME by Jeannie Moon yet?

In YOU SEND ME, Jordan and Nick must let go or their separate pasts in order to seize their future together in this charming fake engagement romance.  Fans of Susan Wiggs and RaeAnne Thayne have fallen in love with the Compass Cove series from International Bestselling Author, Jeannie Moon.

Pre-order YOU SEND ME and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get a sneak peek and to enter the giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card or books from Jeannie Moon!

Title: You Send Me
Author: Jeannie Moon
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Release Date: May 29, 2018
Publisher: Tule Publishing Group
Series: Compass Cove
Format: Digital/Print
AISN: B07CGJGDPZ

 

 

Synopsis:

Jordan Velsor didn’t want to need anyone. After dumping her cheating fiancé, caring for her sick dad, and nearly being crushed along with her car during a violent storm, she’s pretty much at her breaking point. If anyone needs some luck, it’s Jordan, but the last thing she wants is gorgeous Nick Rinaldi, her landlord’s grandson, hovering over her while she nurses a bad cold. The wounded Navy doctor seems too good to be true… which means he probably is. 

Nick Rinaldi left the Navy broken and adrift, wondering if he would ever practice medicine again. When his grandparents’ tenant is almost killed by a falling tree during a storm, he discovers Jordan is not only in shock, but suffering from pneumonia. Not one to miss an opportunity to play white knight, Nick arrives at her cottage to take care of her during the storm… But the lovely teacher has a fierce independent streak, and as he learns more about her, he wants to do more than merely help. 

Can Jordan and Nick let go of their separate pasts and seize their future together?

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL!! –> Too Bad So Sad by Lani Lynn Vale

Title: Too Bad So Sad
Series: The Simple Man
Author: Lani Lynn Vale
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: August 8, 2018
Cover Designer: Cover Me Darling
Cover Model: Franggy Yanes
Cover Photographer: FuriousFotog
Tyler Cree has never been good at the whole look and don’t touch thing.

From the moment he was old enough to walk on his own two feet, he’s been looking for trouble.

Trouble comes in many forms…quite a few of those forms being the female persuasion.

Tyler knows what girls want—a bad boy. And he has the bad boy image down pat.

Ex-military—check.

Hot cop—double check.

A bike between his legs and a devil may care attitude—oh, yeah.

All the girls want him, yet none of them will have him—at least not all of him, anyway. A certain appendage they can have all they want. His heart, however, is not up for grabs. The useless organ inside his chest was broken and battered, mutilated by the one woman he thought would keep it safe.

Spoiler alert: she ripped it to shreds and set fire to the pieces.

To protect himself, Tyler keeps everyone at arm’s length, and never lets anyone get too close.

Then Reagan Rose Alvarez barrels into his life, and trespasses on not only his property, but straight into his abused heart. One glance is all it takes, and he’s suddenly thinking about things he hasn’t thought for quite some time—thoughts that a man like him should never have about a woman like her.

One moment of weakness is all it takes, and suddenly he has no other choice but to go on the offensive.

Keeping her is the only other option now.

Turns out, his heart isn’t as broken as he thought it was.
The only problem is, now the little she-devil holds it in the palm of her hands, and she has no clue just how much power she holds.

 


I’m a married mother of three. My kids are all under 9, so I can assure you that they are a handful. I’ve been with my paramedic husband now for ten years, and we’ve produced three offspring that are nothing like us. I live in the greatest state in the world, Texas.



 

HOSTED BY: